Employee Recognition Ceremony 2019

Dr. Peter Deckers introduces the award and its meaning.Nominees for the Peter J. Deckers AwardPaige Dunion reads her nomination of Jim Behme, clinical simulation coordinator.Anne Horbatuck reads her nomination of Michelle Thomas, administrative officer for UMG.Kim Metcalf reads her nomination of Jessica Underwood, administrative director of the clinical laboratory and pathology.Jim Behme (center) winner of this year's Peter J. Deckers Award.Dr. Bruce Liang, Dr. Andy Agwunobi, Alyssa Cunningham, Jessica Underwood , Jim Behme, Scott Wetstone, Michelle Thomas, Laura Didden, Dr. Sharon Gordon, and Dr. Peter Deckers.

(Photos by Tina Encarnacion)

Congratulations to this year’s recipient of the Dr. Peter J. Deckers Employee Appreciation Award: Jim Behme, simulation center coordinator! Jim was chosen among six worthy finalists who were celebrated for their exemplary contributions to UConn Health.

We also honored 508 colleagues who celebrated service milestones of 5, 10, 15, and 20 years. The ceremony was attended by a standing room of friends and colleagues. If you missed the ceremony, you can still catch it on MediaSite. UConn Health encourages employee recognition at all levels and provides and offers various ways you can recognize a colleague.